PUEBLO, Colo. (July 8, 2008 ) – The teams for the PBR Team Shootout were confirmed on the exclusive PBR Primetime Radio show which aired tonight, Tuesday, July 8. The first two riders to make their selection came as no surprise as Sean Willingham (Summerville, Ga.) chose two-time and reigning PBR World Champion Justin McBride (Elk City, Okla.) and 2004 World Champion Mike Lee (Decatur, Texas) decided close friend, Wiley Petersen (Fort Hall, Idaho), would be the perfect teammate. After those two choices, it was anybody’s guess on who would make up the remaining eighteen teams.

One team that will no doubt be a fan favorite is captained by PBR veteran Ross Coleman (Molalla, Ore.) who selected Matt Bohon (Cole Camp, Mo.) as his Shootout partner. “I’ll go with Matt Bohon,” Coleman said. “He’s a stud, everybody knows him. Somebody said he’s winning Calgary right now…so I think he can make a come back.”

The only thing that was clear at the end of the show was that the PBR Team Shootout will definitely be a family affair. Three-time World Champion and PBR legend Adriano Moraes (Cachoeira Paulista, SP, Brazil) picked his younger brother, Allan Moraes (Cachoeira Paulista, SP, Brazil) while current world no. 1 bull rider Guilherme Marchi, (Leme, SP, Brazil) chose his brother, Juliano Marchi (Barari, SP, Brazil); and a team of cousins was formed as L.J. Jenkins (Texico, N.M.) selected Austin Meier (Kinta, Okla.).

Country loyalties were observed as 2008 World Cup Australian teammates, Brendon Clark (Morpeth, AUS) and Jared Farley (Kempsey, AUS) paired up, and Brazilians Renato Nunes (Buritama, SP, Brazil) and Sinovaldo Correia (Lobato, Parana, Brazil) will be competing for the winner-take-all purse. A home state alliance was also created as bull riders, 2000 & 2003 PBR World Champion Chris Shivers (Jonesville, La.) teamed up with Nick Landreneau (Sulphur, La.) to try and take the championship money back home to Louisiana.

The final team formed was captained by Nebraska bull rider and 2004 PRCA Bull Riding World Champion Dustin Elliott (North Platte, Neb.) who chose PBR card holder and 2007 PRCA World Champion Wesley Silcox (Santaquin, Utah). “I called Wes Silcox, another former PRCA world champ, and he and I are going to team up. He’s kinda going on the same route as me. He’s accomplished his goals in the PRCA and now he’s moving towards the PBR and is going to take it by storm.”

Each team will compete at two of the following stops: Del Mar, Calif., Pose Robles, Calif., Molalla, Ore., or Guthrie, Okla., with the top ten teams from the first four events competing at the Finals in Pueblo, Colo., which will be aired Sunday, September 14, 2008 at 3:00 p.m. EST. The team that wins the 2008 PBR Team Shootout title will take home the entire championship purse and bragging rights for a year!

The teams are listed below in the order that the selections were made:

Sean Willingham (Summerville, Ga.) and Justin McBride (Elk City, Okla.)

Mike Lee (Decatur, Texas) and Wiley Petersen (Fort Hall, Idaho)

Brian Canter (Randleman, N.C.) and Bryan Richardson (Dallas, Texas)

Travis Briscoe (Edgwood, N.M.) and Cole Taylor (Sayre, Okla.)

J.B. Mauney (Mooresville, N.C.) and Bart Miller (Oshkosh, Neb.)

Brendon Clark (Morpeth, AUS) and Jared Farley (Kempsey, AUS)

Renato Nunes (Buritama, SP, Brazil) and Sinovaldo Correia (Lobato, Paraná, Brazil)

Valdiron de Oliveira (Aparecida de Goiania, GO, Brazil) and Pim Rosa (Sao Paulo, Brazil)

Luke Snyder (Raymore, Mo.) and Cory Rasch (Clarksville, Tenn.)

Ross Coleman (Molalla, Ore.) and Matt Bohon (Cole Camp, Mo.)

Mike White (De Kalb. Texas) and Colby Yates (Fort Worth, Texas)

Zack Brown (Santa Fe, Texas) and Mark Lopes (Sutter Creek, Calif.)

L.J. Jenkins (Texico, N.M.) and Austin Meier (Kinta, Okla.)

Chris Shivers (Jonesville, La.) and Nick Landreneau (Sulphur, La.)

Guilherme Marchi (Leme, SP, Brazil) and Juliano Marchi (Bariri, SP, Brazil)

Adriano Moraes (Cachoeira Paulista, SP, Brazil) and Allan Moraes (Cachoeira Paulista, SP, Brazil)

Kody Lostroh (Longmont, Colo.) and Matt Austin (Wills Point, Texas)

Ednei Caminhas (Presidente Alves, SP, Brazil) and Chad Denton (Berry Creek, Calif.)

Robson Palermo (Rio Branco, Acre, Brazil) and Robson Arageo (Sergipe, Brazil)

Dustin Elliott (North Platte, Neb.) and Wesley Silcox (Santaquin, Utah)